fobion.blogg.se

Wing commander privateer cd running on windows 10
Wing commander privateer cd running on windows 10







  1. #WING COMMANDER PRIVATEER CD RUNNING ON WINDOWS 10 HOW TO#
  2. #WING COMMANDER PRIVATEER CD RUNNING ON WINDOWS 10 MOVIE#
  3. #WING COMMANDER PRIVATEER CD RUNNING ON WINDOWS 10 .EXE#

As a note, the Glide and Direct3D renderers don't encounter any problems showing the movies. What ended up solving the problem for me was disabling subtitles, then configuring the OpenGL renderer to enable FSAA at either 2 or 4. I enabled subtitles on the advice of the dvdcob_readme.txt file, which got many of the movies into a 'half working' state: in general, I'd end up staring at a black screen until the game began to render subtitles for the current movie. I followed the instructions in the first post and ran across a rather unique problem: I could hear the sound of the movies, but the video wouldn't appear. When using the DVD quality movies though, things change slightly.

#WING COMMANDER PRIVATEER CD RUNNING ON WINDOWS 10 MOVIE#

I should note however, that I have not tried playing the game using the OpenGL renderer with the default movie files, but I have no reason to think the game will not work properly in that case. When using the default movies, the game works fine after installation. Wing Commander Prophecy works differently depending on whether or not you want to use the DVD quality movies. For my setup, once I had increased the gain to max volume, the sound of the movies were quite balanced with those of the gameplay sequences. Just click on "DirectShow Filters", then "AC3Filter", then move the Master gain up to the desired volume. The movies were pretty quiet, so I adjusted the volume of AC3Filter via K-Lite's Win7DSTweaker tool.

#WING COMMANDER PRIVATEER CD RUNNING ON WINDOWS 10 .EXE#

exe file to the game's install directory, and ran the new. ax files, but the game still wouldn't work until I had used the wc4gog_1.0.2_test1.zip file. I tried using a command line with administrator privileges to get regsvr32 to register both of the.

wing commander privateer cd running on windows 10

Even though it comes packaged with MPEG2DECFilter, AC3Filter and DXMCI, the game kept kicking me out to a Visual C++ error that I couldn't read because it was buried underneath the black game window. Wing Commander IV, being based on the DVD version, was of course a more difficult affair. I also configure the game for General MIDI, but that's just a personal preference.

wing commander privateer cd running on windows 10 wing commander privateer cd running on windows 10

By accessing the "Launch Settings" shortcut in the game's GOG directory, simply changing to another Sound Blaster option enabled stereo sound. Wing Commander III runs fine as well, but I noticed that the default selected digital sound card (Soundblaster Compatibles) only allowed monaural sound. The first two games and their expansions run fine without any issues. Also, though I have a game controller connected to my computer and experience no problems with calibration, I must note that I have not tested the games with an actual flight stick on my set up because, as mentioned earlier, my current computer desk doesn't afford me the space to use one. Just in case it matters, these versions were downloaded via GOG Galaxy. For reference, this is my current set up:Ĭreative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Call me spoiled, but-.Īnyway, I've been testing the GOG WC games that I own on my rig, and my journey over the last day or so has led to some interesting discoveries for me, which will hopefully be useful for other people who use the GOG versions of the games.

wing commander privateer cd running on windows 10

I've only been away from WC because I don't have a computer desk that allows me to set up a flight stick, and I canNOT play Wing Commander games without a flight stick.

#WING COMMANDER PRIVATEER CD RUNNING ON WINDOWS 10 HOW TO#

I've been away from both Wing Commander and WCNews for quite a while, but lately, I've been figuring out how to get Wing Commander games working on my system.









Wing commander privateer cd running on windows 10